Chamber Announces Board of Directors Nominations

Chamber Announces Board of Directors Nominations

The Chamber's nominating committee is pleased that the following individuals have accepted nominations to serve as Chamber directors for terms beginning in December 2010:

William Bell, Northrop Grumman Shipbuilding–Newport News

Michael Benedetto, Tidewater Fiber Corp.

Gaelo de la Fuente, Farm Fresh

Wynn Dixon, Chesapeake Regional Medical Center

Dwight Etheridge, Tivest Development & Construction

Steve Fuschetti, Gannett Media Technologies International (GMTI)

Aubrey Layne, Great Atlantic Management Company

Joseph Witt, Old Point National Bank

Jim Wofford, MacArthur Center

Additional candidates for director may be nominated from the membership by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least fifty (50) qualified members of the Chamber. Such petition shall be filed with the Nominating Committee within 10 days after notice has been given.  Assuming that there are no additional board nominees offered, the slate is to be declared elected at the Chamber’s Board of Directors meeting on September 29, 2010.  Contact Sharon Dail at 757-664-2501 for more information.

Youtube Icon
Linkedin Icon
Instagram Icon